Established in 1980, the Georgia Society for Clinical Social Workers is a state-wide organization of professional social workers dedicated to the advancement of clinical social work practice.


View the Constitution of the Georgia Society for Clinical Social Workers in pdf format.

Diane Davis

Each year in December, GSCSW hosts a lecture with a psychodynamic focus; we call this the Annual Diane Davis lecture. To learn more about Diane Davis, founding member of GSCSW who left a bequest to fund this annual educational event, please click here.

Mailing Address

3904 N. Druid Hills Road, #220
Decatur, GA 30033-0338
(404) 237-9225

Questions – send an email to – admin@gscsw.org

Board Members

Autumn Collier, LCSW
Sadaqua Ward, LCSW
Vice President
Justie Huff, LMSW
Sadaqua Ward, LCSW
Anti-Racism & Diversity Committee Chair
Dr. Davine Ricks, LCSW, MAC, E-CADC
Career Development Committee Chair
Carla Bauer, LCSW
Ethics Committee Chair
William Smith, LCSW
Legislative Committee Chair
Phyllis Glass, LCSW
Low Cost Supervision Committee Co-Chair
Karen Tantillo, DSW, LCSW
Low Cost Supervision Committee Co-Chair
Ariyanna White, LCSW
Professional Development Committee Chair
Dionne Williams, LMSW
Social Media & Public Relations Committee Chair
Ruthie Duran Deffley, LCSW
Savannah Committee Co-Chair
April McCoy, MSW, MS, CHES
Savannah Committee Co-Chair
Trisha Clymore, Administrator
General Information; Administrative Issues; CEU Requests, Website questions

Past Presidents

NameYears Served
Robert Frederick1980-1981
Carole Walton1981-1982
Amy Garnett1982 – 1983
Carolyn Rasche1983-1984
Gail Mullinax1984 – 1985
Jeanne E. Bedell1986-1987
Cynthia A. Smith1987-1988
Ramona T. White1988-1989
Marty Wakeland1989 – 1991
Nelia Rivers1991-1993
Carole Walton1993-1995
Cherri Ries1995 – 1997
Margot Davis1997 – 1999
Linda F. Weiskoff1999-2001
Elizabeth Mauldin2001 – 2003
Sara Marie Page2003 – 2005
Stephanie Swann2005 – 2007
Alyce Ellington Wellons2007 – 2011
Barbara Emmanuel2011-2013
Annie Garry2013 – 2015
Stacie Fitzgerald2015-2017
Sherri Rawsthorn2017 – 2019
Becky Anne2019 – 2021
Allison Sweenie2021-2022
Dr. Shaakira Ford2022-2023; 2023-2024
Autumn Collier 2024-

Email Us


Call Us


Any Questions?

Don't Hesitate To Write Us